Kn Radiodifusion // Rundfunk

Tripeo preps the Eighth Trip

August 8th, 2017  |  Published in News

TRIP8 Artwork


ARTIST(S): Tripeo
TITLE: Eighth Trip
Cat No: TRIP8
FORMAT: 12″ // Digital download
RELEASE DATE: September 8th, 2017

Darko Esser returns with two powerful, finely crafted techno pieces on the eighth installment of his Trip series, ‘Eighth Trip’ his first release since 2015.

‘Untitled #15′ drives forward with sullen aggression; eerie morphing synths gaining strength and swaying atop aggravated deep-hitting drums, all constantly meandering in space and energy. On the flip side ‘Untitled #16′ is forged with less aggression, but just as much tension; a morose cowbell sounds, offset from a moody drum pattern that beats beneath an extra-terrestrial synth, creeping, and probing, throughout the whole piece. Altogether ‘Eighth Trip’ is yet another rich-sounding release from a champion of the darker, deeper realms of techno.


A1/1. Untitled #15
B1/2. Untitled #16

Darko Esser SC
Tripeo FB