Kn Radiodifusion // Rundfunk

Soundscapes For Escape Vol. 3 + PREVIEW

March 30th, 2017  |  Published in News



ARTIST(S): Mørk, ASC, Simone Gatto, 2030, Shaded Explorer, Manljius, Vadim Griboedov, Astronomy Domine, Hydrangea, Nicola Tinti, Feral, Luigi Tozzi, Ntogn, A Thousand Details, Irammm.
TITLE: Soundscapes For Escape Vol. 3
LABEL: Shaded Explorations
CAT n°: SE003
FORMAT: Cassette, Digital
RELEASE DATE: May 8th, 2017

Emanuele Pertoldi’s moniker Shaded Explorer, associated to his label Shaded Explorations, was born in 2013 “with the aim to represent himself in a more intimate way, experiencing special places of nature where he discovers and creates new sounds, melodies and rhythms
melted in soundscapes for escape”.

Starting with two various artists cassette-digital releases back when the label was created – the first two volumes of ‘Soundscapes For Escape’ series – and following with Fjäder ‘Shades Of Light’ marvellous album last year, now Shaded Explorations presents yet another excellent assembly of producers and stylistically diverse tracks which floats through the hinterland of field recording and ambient drone electronic music with hints of techno.

‘Soundscapes For Escape Vol.3’ offers a vast range of cosmic, mellifluous and deeply thoughtful pieces, as the label wishes to. All of the twelve tracks contribute its own way to explore equally warm and glacial, mind-loosing territories. The music creates dreamy intense landscapes, surrounded by contemplative melodic patterns and ancestral, charming voices, narrating and sonorizing those places. The artists involved come from different musical paths which unite into a unique emotional and sonorous concept: CLFT Militia’s Italian 2030; Out-ER founder Simone Gatto; UK electronic music mighty producer ASC; a collaboration between Luigi Tozzi, Feral and Ntogn; Pertoldi’s own projects Shaded Explorer featuring Manljius (Fjäder singing project), and Mørk, duo founded together with Francesco Devincenti; sonic curator A Thousand Details; other rising European producers as Hydrangea, Astronomy Domine, Vadim Griboedov, Nicola Tinti and Iramm.

The release is out on May 8 on cassette and digital formats. A new album will follow in September 2017, following Fjäder release on SEA series.


1) 2030 – First Chamber
2) Simone Gatto – Melodic Resonance
3) Mørk – Potassium In Veins
4) Shaded Explorer & Månljus – Tillbaka Till Mälaren
5) Astronomy Domine – Family Portrait
6) Hydrangea – As The Sun Sets
7) Vadim Griboedov – Lustprinzip
8) Nicola Tinti – Chrysalis
9) Irammm – Où Est Irammm
10) Feral, Luigi Tozzi & Ntogn – Orchid
11) ASC – Apsis
12) A Thousand Details – Ignatius The Ungrateful

Pre Order on Bandcamp
Shaded Explorations FB