Kn Radiodifusion // Rundfunk

Token presents Aphelion

September 2nd, 2014  |  Published in News

TOKEN48 Cover Artwork

ARTIST(S): Surgeon, Planetary Assault Systems (Luke Slater), James Ruskin, Lucy, Rødhåd, Karenn (Blawan and Pariah),Inigo Kennedy, Ø [Phase], Ctrls
TITLE: Aphelion Compilation
LABEL: Token Records
FORMAT: Vinyl/Digital/CD
RELEASE DATE: November 3rd

Since its inception by Inigo Kennedy in 2007, Token has released a steadfast supply of unwavering techno. The label has mostly presented its material as 12″ single, but as the labels success grows, it has slowly cemented its position as staunch advocate of quality techno, popular by a wide range of DJ’s from around the planet.

With that said, Token now broadens its horizons and branches out into album and compilation territory. Following on from a recent release from Surgeon and an upcoming release from Rødhåd, its not hard to see that Token’s duty to techno may not yet be accomplished, but it’s also been a job well done.

Aphelion showcases material ranging from Token regulars— Ø [Phase], Ctrls, Inigo Kennedy, to a handpicked selection of industry favourites which include Lucy, Karenn, Luke Slater(as Planetary Assault Systems) and James Ruskin. With the latter artists all debuting on the label with original material.


1. Ø [Phase] – Insectoid
2. Lucy – Sana Sana Sana Cura Cura Cura
3. Ctrls – x.y
4. Rødhåd – Haumea
5. Planetary Assault Systems – The 808 Track (Parts 1 and 2)
6. James Ruskin – No Trace
7. Surgeon – Fixed Action Pattern
8. Inigo Kennedy – Arcing
9. Karenn – Pace Yourself